30052024Thu
Last update:Wed, 08 May 2024

Public Holidays Observed by this Mission in 2024

 1 Tamil Thai Pongal Day Monday 15th January
 2 National Day of Sri Lanka Sunday 4th February
 3 Maha Sivarathri Day / International Women's Day Friday 8th March
 4 Good Friday Friday 29th March
 5 Easter Monday Monday 01st April
 6 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival) Thursday 11th April
 7 Day before Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day Friday 12th April
 8 Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day Saturday 13th April
 9 Mayday Wednesday 1st May
 10 Ascension Day Thursday 9th May
 11 Whit Monday Monday 20th May
 12 Vesak Full Moon Poya Day Thursday 23rd May
 13 Id-Ul-Allah (Hadji Festival Day) Monday 17th June
 14 Poson Full Moon Poya Day Friday 21st June
 15 German Unity Day Thursday 3rd October
 16 Deepavali Festival Day / Reformation Day Thursday 31st October
 17 1st Christmas Day Wednesday 25th December
 19 2nd Christmas Day Thursday 26th December

*Holidays observed by the Federal Republic of Germany